Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
TAAO Board of Directors

Executive Committee



Cathy Atkinson, PCC, RTA, CTA, CIO

Williamson County Tax Office






Anita Henry, RTA, CSTA, CTA

Pasadena ISD




Vice President

Michelle Berdeaux, RPA, RTA, CTA, CCA

Atascosa CAD





Janet Jennings-Doyle, RPA, RTA, CTA

Harris CAD




Immediate Past President

Sarah Curtis, CTA, RPA, RTA, CCA, AAS

Kaufman CAD




ICTA Chair

Mike Mckibben, RPA, RTA, CTA, CSTA

Hill CAD




Regional Directors


Region 1 Director

Christina McMurray

Randall CAD



Region 2 Director

Raimie Keeney, CTA, RPA, RTC

Brown CAD



Region 3 Director

Sheila Bennett, RPA, RTA, RTC, CTA, CSTA

Andrews ISD



Region 4 Director

Leslie Muller, RPA, CTA

Bastrop CAD



Region 5 Director

Kristi Torres

Hidalgo County Tax Office



Region 6 Director

Dorset Neeley, RTA, CTA, CSTA

Spring ISD




Region 7 Director

Summer Golden, RPA, RTA, CTA

Morris CAD



Region 8 Director

Karen Saddler

Dallas CAD



Region 9 Director

Jim Hudspeth, RPA, RTA, CSTA, CTA, CCA

Johnson CAD



Region 10 Director

Rose A. Rodriguez, RTC

El Paso County WID #1



Region 11 Director

Sherri Schell, RPA, CCA, CTA

San Jacinto CAD



Region 12 Director

Tammy Smith, RPA, CCA

Atascosa CAD


To be qualified and nominated as a TAAO Officer:

8.6  QUALIFICATIONS FOR OFFICERS.  Any Active or Life Member in good standing shall be eligible to serve as an officer, provided the nominee has served at least one year as a Board Member at any time prior to an elective term of office.  The officer must be a current TAAO member at the state level and if not a life member, an employee of a governmental entity, or a company under contract to a government entity and actively working the field of appraising, assessing, and/or in the collection of taxes.

9.1  NOMINATIONS BY MEMBERS.  A voting member of the Corporation may nominate a person other than one nominated by the Nominating Committee to be elected as an officer.  To be valid, a nomination in this manner must be in writing, have the nominees qualifications verified by the Nominating Committee, and must be received by the Corporation not later than four (4) months prior to the annual meeting of the Corporation.

9.2  ELECTION.  The Nominating Committee shall conduct an election by ballot in which each voting member will have one vote to cast for each officer position to be elected.  The vote can be by responding to mail, E-mail, facsimile or Internet based votes.  The voting instructions, details of election procedures, and candidate biographies shall be included in the ballot.  The ballot shall be prepared and mailed no later than July 1.  Candidates will be listed in alphabetical order, by last name on the ballot.  Candidates are responsible for submitting their own biographies.  Ballots may be mailed in a separate mailing with a return envelope marked “TAAO ELECTION BALLOT” to, E-mailed in a separate E-mail to, or Internet accessible for the voting members of the association.


To be qualified and nominated as a ICTA Board of Director At-Large:

Section 2. Active Member. In the grade of Active Member, which grade shall carry with it the professional endorsement of The Institute, the primary requisites for admission shall be:

a. Any ad valorem Tax Assessor, Tax Collector, Chief Appraiser, and/or employees of ad valorem taxing or appraisal authorities who work for authorities on a permanent basis, who receive the majority of their salary directly from the authorities, who may participate in whatever fringe benefits available to other full time employees of such authority, and who are authorized by the State to appraise, assess and/or collect for ad valorem tax 3 purposes on real and/or personal property. The CTA designation may only be used in conjunction with the designations RPA, RTA, RTC and PCC.

b. A degree from a recognized college, etc., in engineering, accounting, law, business, or such other education, knowledge, or experience, as may be deemed to be the equivalent by the officers of The Institute.

c. Members shall be actively engaged for at least 5 years in services qualifying for Membership in this Institute as specified in the approved application form.

d. Notwithstanding the provisions of “c” above, any officer qualified other than by age, shall be eligible for Membership at the time of completion of 5 years of approved service.



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal